I Wished

I texted you because I wished to have a conversation with you. A conversation which would last overnight until the morning, that kind of conversation is what I wished for. I texted you because I want to know if you still care, and I want you to know that I still do.

I did abandon my pride, for you, just for you.

But what did I get?

Disappointment? More than that.

Maybe I just wished too far, dreamed too much that I thought that things will still be the same with us, I never know that you’ve already moved on from our ‘nothingness’.

And I really can’t believe I am actually writing this, I don’t know why, I just knew that it would help me. I don’t know how.

I don’t have any idea.

And I never really thought that I’d lose you.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

