Still Devastated

Time heals all wounds but somehow I’m still broken.

There was never an us. Yes, there never was. We just,

  • Talked all day long.
  • Exchanged sweet texts
  • Asked each other if we’ve eaten breakfast or lunch yet
  • Told each other secrets
  • Cared for each other
  • And loved.

Yes, it was never a thing. We were never a thing.

But what are we? What WERE we?

I’m still devastated, yes I am. I miss you. A lot.

If what we had was real, how could you be fine?

It still hurts to think that you’ve moved on that fast, found someone in an instant.

Well, I can’t blame you, I have nothing to offer you, I’m just one of those things you can readily replace with better ones.

I JUST HOPE YOU’RE HAPPY WITH YOUR LIFE (which I’m sure you are).

I’m not bitter, just  completely devastated.

I just hope I’ll get over you, soon.

Leave a Reply

