To the one I never had but I always keep

Some may say you were never mine. I might agree.

You may say you never really cared. I might agree too.

It’s never really clear what has been going on between the two of us before we started tearing each other apart. We never really talked about what happened in the past, we just pretend it did not ever happen. We shrug it out of our conscious being but I know it bothers me, I hope I still bother you too. The history between the two of us is just too eventful to forget that easily, I can pretend, but I may never really forget you. The way you made me feel when we are “together”, the way your words slide through my consciousness as honey to the skin, I will never forget anything, not a thing at all.

Maybe time will come and I will not know your name anymore, maybe.

Maybe we will become “just” friends and not feel for each other anymore, maybe.

Just when I thought I already moved on, ready to be friends once more…and I realized I am writing here again.

To the one I never had, but I always keep.

2 thoughts on “To the one I never had but I always keep

Leave a Reply

